A pleasant surprise

Getting a polite smile and wave from the baseball capped, ciggy smoking, lowered-Ford-driving boy racer I allowed room for round a tight corner.

I had a great idea of something to write about but it’s gone. I just about dozed off face down on the couch, knees on the floor, after tea (happy pig bacon, poached eggs and homemade hollandaise sauce on toast, mmmm) and now I’m procrastinating from reading tomorrow’s presentation out loud to my enthralled bedroom mirror and timing myself.

I am so tired. The thought of trying to finish my reading journal (that I should have been keeping up with all term) for Friday makes me want to cry. And there’ll be other readings to do for Thursday and Friday’s classes.

Great timing to get PMT as well. AND we’ve caught up with Castle so there won’t be a new episode until tomorrow!

Okay. Okayokayokay. Let’s get cracking.

2 thoughts on “A pleasant surprise

    • Well, I read it out to myself and it took 40 minutes including stopping to correct stuff. I figure that’s about right. I might need to go into a bit less detail in places.

      My goodness it’s boring though. πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

